Academic Calendar - Office of the Registrar - Defiance College



Academic Calendar

 

PDF of 2017-2018 Academic Calendar

PDF of 2016-2017 Academic Calendar

 

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2017

  

Offices Reopen for Spring Semester

Tuesday, January 3

All Classes Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Monday, January 9

Late Registration Ends at 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 13

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Thursday, January 13

Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes – Offices Closed)

Monday, January 16

Midterm Grades Due by 12 NOON

Tuesday, February 28

Spring Break (No Classes)

Monday, March 6 through Friday, March 10

Classes Resume

Monday, March 13

2nd 8-week classes begin

Week of March 13

Last Day to Withdraw from Class with Automatic "W" grade

Friday, March 17

McMaster Symposium Academic Research Day (Alternative Class Day, no traditional classes will meet)

Thursday, April 6th

Good Friday Holiday (Office Closed - No Classes)                    

Friday, April 14

Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Tuesday, April 25

Exam Prep Day (No Classes)                                                       

Wednesday, April 26

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 27 through Wednesday, May 3

(Graduating Students) Grades Due at 12 NOON

Wednesday, May 3

Commencement   

Saturday, May 6

Final Grades Due at 12 NOON for all non-graduates

Wednesday, May 10

 

 

FALL SEMESTER 2017

  

New Faculty Orientation

Tuesday, August 15

Faculty Workshop

Wednesday, August 16, through Friday, August 18

Evening and Lab Classes Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Monday, August 21

All Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 22

Late Registration Ends at 4:30 p.m.

Friday, August 25

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Friday, August 25

Labor Day Holiday (Offices Closed - No Classes)

Monday, September 4

All Student Convocation

Tuesday, September 12

Fall Break (No Classes)

Friday, October 13

2nd 8-week classes begin

Week of October 16

1st 8-week class Grades Due by 12 Noon

Wednesday, October 18

Midterm Grades Due by 12 NOON

Tuesday, October 17

Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" Grade ends at 4:30 p.m.

Friday, October 27

Thanksgiving Break (Offices Closed - No Classes)

Wednesday, November 22, and Friday November 24

Classes Resume

Monday, November 27

Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Friday, December 1

Final Examinations

Monday, December 4, through December 8

Final Grades Due by NOON

Tuesday, December 12

Offices Closed for Holiday Break    

Monday, December 25, through Tuesday, January 1

 

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

  

Offices Reopen for Spring Semester

Tuesday, January 2

Evening and Lab Classes Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Monday, January 8

All Classes Begin

Tuesday, January 9

Late Registration Ends at 4:30 p.m.

Friday, January 12

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Friday, January 12

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (No Classes – Offices Closed)

Monday, January 15

Midterm Grades Due by 12 NOON

Tuesday, February 27

Last Day to Withdraw from Class with Automatic "W" grade

Friday, March 2

Spring Break (No Classes)

Monday, March 5, through Friday, March 9

Classes Resume

Monday, March 12

2nd 8-week classes begin

Week of March 12

1st 8-week Grades Due at 12 Noon

Wednesday, March 14

Good Friday Holiday (Office Closed - No Classes)

Friday, March 30

McMaster Symposium Academic Research Day (Alternative Class Day - No Classes)

Thursday, April 5

Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Wednesday, April 25

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 26, through Wednesday, May 2

(Graduating Students) Grades Due at 12 NOON

Wednesday, May 2

Commencement   

Saturday, May 5

Final Grades Due at 12 NOON for all other students not graduating

Tuesday, May 8

 

©