Academic Calendar - Office of the Registrar - Defiance College



Academic Calendar

 

PDF of 2016-2017 Academic Calendar

PDF of 2015-2016 Academic Calendar

 

FALL SEMESTER 2015

  

New Faculty Orientation

Tuesday, August 18

Faculty Workshop

Wednesday August 19 through Friday, August 21

All Monday Evening Classes Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Monday, August 24

All Day Classes and Labs Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Tuesday, August 25

Late Registration Ends at 4:30 p.m.

Friday, August 28

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Friday, August 28

Labor Day Holiday (Offices Closed - No Classes)

Monday, September 7

2nd 5-week classes begin

Week of September 28

2nd 8-week classes begin

Week of October 19

Midterm Grades Due by 12 NOON

Tuesday, October 27

Last Day to Withdraw with an Automatic "W" Grade

Friday, October 30

3rd  5-week classes begin

Monday, November 2

Fall Break (No Classes)

Monday, November 23 through Friday, November 27

Thanksgiving Holiday (Offices Closed - No Classes)

Thursday, November 26 and Friday November 27

Classes Resume

Monday, November 30

Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Friday, December 4

Final Examinations

Monday, December 7 through December 11

Final Grades Due by NOON

Tuesday, December 15

Offices Closed for Holiday Break    

Thursday, December 24 through Friday, January 1

 

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2016

  

Offices Reopen for Spring Semester

Monday, January 4

All Classes Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Monday, January 11

Late Registration Ends at 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 15

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Thursday, January 15

Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes – Offices Closed)

Monday, January 18

2nd 5-week classes begin

Week of February 15

Midterm Grades Due by 12 NOON

Tuesday, March 1

2nd 8-week classes begin

Week of March 7

Spring Break (No Classes)

Monday, March 7 through Friday, March 11

Classes Resume

Monday, March 14

Last Day to Withdraw from Class with Automatic "W" grade

Friday, March 18

3rd 5-week classes begin

Monday, March 28

Good Friday Holiday (Office Closed - No Classes)                             

Friday, March 25

Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Tuesday, April 26

Exam Prep Day (No Classes)                                                       

Wednesday, April 27

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 28 through Wednesday, May 4

(Graduating Students) Grades Due at 12 NOON

Thursday, May 5

Commencement   

Saturday, May 7

Final Grades Due at 12 NOON for all non-graduates

Wednesday, May 11

 

 

SUMMER SCHEDULE 2016

  

Summer Session S / All Summer Course Dates

May 16- August 5

Summer Session A Course Dates

May 16- June 24

Memorial Day Holiday (Offices Closed-No Classes)

Monday, May 30

Summer Session B Course Dates

June 27- August 5

Summer Session A grades due at 12 Noon

Wednesday, June 29

Summer Session B and Bi-Weekly grades due at Noon

Wednesday, August 10

 

©