Defiance College Directory


Defiance College
701 N. Clinton St.
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419.784.4010  /  1.800.520.GODC 

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Part-time faculty are not listed at this time.

 A

Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2586
Location: Defiance 106

Admissions
Phone: 419-783-2359
Fax: 419-783-2468
admissions@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112

Alumni/ae
Phone: 419-783-2304
alumni@defiance.edu

Tracy Armey
Assistant Director of Career Development
Phone: 419-783-2349
tarmey@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 211

Jake Arnold
Director of Student Activities
Conferences and Events Coordinator

Phone: 419-783-2585
jarnold@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 125

Art Gallery
Women's Commission Gallery

wcg@defiance.edu
Location: Dana Hall

Athletics
Phone: 419-783-2342
Fax: 419-783-2369
Location: McMaster Center 105

Audio/Visual
Phone: 419-783-2490

Brenda Averesch
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2352
baveresch@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112M

 top

 B

Clarissa Barnes, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Associate Professor of Special Education
Director of the Hench Autism Studies Program
Phone: 419-783-2355
cbarnes@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 19

Cathy Behringer
Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2573
cbehringer@defiance.edu
Location: Tenzer 101

Sally Bissell
Director of Career Development
Phone: 419-783-2366
sbissell@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 214

Kristine Boland
Controller
Phone: 419-783-2469
kboland@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 213C

Tyler Bolen
Assistant Football Coach

Phone: 419-783-2452
tbolen@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 21

Carol Botek
Administrative Assistant for Athletics
Phone: 419-783-2342
cbotek@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105

Cliff Brady
Director of Physical Plant
Phone: 419-783-2502
cbrady@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Lynn Braun, M.A., P.C.C.-S.
Assistant Dean of Campus Wellness
Director of Counseling & Accessibility Services
Phone: 419-783-2548
lbraun@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 201B

Brie Brenner
Head Volleyball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2326
bhagerty@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105B

Dawn Buchholz
Assistant Registrar
Phone: 419-783-2551
dbuchholz@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

Cory Bucur
Head Men's Soccer Coach

Phone: 419-783-2588
cbucur@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster 105E

Seth Buehrer
[Metalink Technologies]
Phone: 419-783-2320
sbuehrer@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 206

Don Buerk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Phone: 419-783-2454
dbuerk@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 2

Jo Ann Burkhardt, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Phone: 419-783-2315
jburkhardt@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 125

Mary Burkholder
Director of Human Resources
Phone: 419-783-2360
mburkholder@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106F

Business Office
Phone: 419-783-2550
Fax: 419-783-2318
businessoffice@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 214

 top

 C

Cafeteria
Hallmark Dining
Phone: 419-783-2488
hallmark@defiance.edu

Agnes Caldwell, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Academic Dean
Phone: 419-783-2586
acaldwell@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106E

Michelle Call
Accounting and Human Resources Associate
Phone: 419-783-2325
mcall@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 214

Career Development
Phone: 419-783-2349
Fax: 419-783-2597
Location: Pilgrim Library 214

Carla Cipolloni
Case Manager and Counseling Center Staff Clinician
Phone: 419-783-2560
ccipolloni@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 201D

Mercedes Clay
Assistant Dean of Students
Director of Intercultural Relations

Phone: 419-783-2362
mclay@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 132

Todd Comer, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Composition
Phone: 419-783-2348
tcomer@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 122

Communications
Phone: 419-783-2590
Fax: 419-784-0426

Computer Services
Phone: 419-783-2667

Fred Coulter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Education
Phone: 419-783-2416
fcoulter@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 123

Isiah Cross
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2363
icross@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112D

Lisa Crumit-Hancock
Assistant Dean of Student Success
Director of Student Academic Support Services

Phone: 419-783-2332
lcrumithancock@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 216

Allen Curtiss
​Head Men's & Women's Golf Coach
Phone: 419-783-​2405
acurtiss@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 136D

Custodial Services
Phone: 419-783-2466

Scott Cutter
Head Men's Basketball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2346
scutter@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105D

Christopher Cwynar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Phone: 419-783-2568
ccwynar@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 3

Ted Czartoski
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
tczartoski@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 17

 top

 D

Deborah Dalke, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Phone: 419-783-2449
ddalke@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 124

Brett Decker, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Business
Phone: 419-783-2417
bdecker@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 206C

Defender
Phone: 419-783-2348
defender@defiance.edu
Website

Heidi DeSota, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Phone: 419-783-2372
hdesota@defiance.edu
Location: Tenzer 101

Robert Detwiler, Ph.D.
Registrar
Phone: 419-783-2358
rdetwiler@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204E

Dining Services
Phone: 419-783-2488

Somnath Dutta, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry

Phone: 419-783-2428
sdutta@defiance.edu
Location: Tenzer 301

 top

 E

Education Department
Phone: 419-783-2323

Rachel Eicher, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education
Phone: 419-783-2373
reicher@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 16

Nady El-Zayaty, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business
Phone: 419-783-2581
nelzayaty@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 208D

Steven Engel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 419-783-2338
sengel@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 125

English Program Website

top

 F

Facilities Rental
Conferences and Events
Phone: 419-783-2585
Fax: 419-783-2579

Beverly Fanning, MFA
Assistant Professor of Design
Director of the Defiance Women's Commission Gallery
Phone: 419-783-2559
bfanning@defiance.edu
Location: Art Center 6

Dawn Ferris
Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2439
dferris@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 206

Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2364
Fax: 419-783-2579
financialaid@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

Fitness Center
Phone: 419-783-2697

Austin Fleming
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2365
afleming@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112K

Tracey Dysart Ford
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Phone: 419-783-2354
tford@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112G

Amy Francis
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2376
afrancis@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204D

top

 G

George M. Smart Center
Phone: 419-783-2697

Amanda Gilbert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Phone: 419-783-2473
agilbert@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 122

Madeline Glassford
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2367
mglassford@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112L

Julie Godfrey
Part-time Groundskeeper
Phone: 419-783-2503
jgodfrey@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Sheldon Goodrum, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Phone: 419-783-2522
sgoodrum@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 208

Graduate Programs
Phone: 419-783-2325
gradstudies@defiance.edu

Keira Grandey
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2544
kgrandey@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112J

Brent Greear
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
bgreear@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Greenhouse
Phone: 419-783-2426

Nathan Griggs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone: 419-783-2592
ngriggs@defiance.edu
Location: Rowe 211

Antonio Guerra
Head Wrestling Coach
Phone: 419-783-2409
aguerra@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 136A

top

 H

Hallmark Dining
Phone: 419-783-2488
hallmark@defiance.edu

Kristin Henning
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2383
khenning@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 133B

Carla Higgins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Director of Education
Phone: 419-783-2571
chiggins@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 104A

Cheryl Hinojosa, MSN, RN, CNM
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Nursing
Phone: 419-783-2448
chinojosa@defiance.edu
Location: Tenzer 101

Scott Hirko, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Phone: 419-783-2336
shirko@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 31A

Hive
Phone: 419-783-2442
Location: Hubbard Hall

Housing
Phone: 419-783-2563

Human Resources
Phone: 419-783-2360
Fax: 419-784-4101

top

 I

Ryan Imbrock
Associate Director of Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2302
rimbrock@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 228D

Institutional Advancement
Phone: 419-783-2463
alumni@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 215

Intercultural Relations
Phone: 419-783-2362
Location: Hubbard 140

top

 J

Jacket Sports Line
Phone: 419-783-2582

Jovon Johnson
Assistant Football Coach
Phone: 419-783-2446
jjohnson@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 38

top

 K

Alicia Kalik
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2489
akalik@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 133B

Doug Kane, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Phone: 419-783-2593
dkane@defiance.edu
Location: Rowe 105

Jeremy Kennedy
[Metalink Technologies]
Phone: 419-783-2599
jkennedy@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 206

Allan King, Jr.
Head Women's Basketball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2391
aking@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105A

Collette Knight
Circulation Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2482
knightc@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 200A

Kris Knight
Accessibility Services Coordinator and Counseling Center Staff Clinician
Phone: 419-783-2445
kknight@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 202B

Carson Kosier
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
ckosier@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Kathi Kosier
{WFF Custodial Services}

Phone: 419-783-2466
wffcustodial@defiance.edu

top

 L

Jack Lawson
Veteran, Transfer, and Adult Student Support Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2313
jlawson@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 105

Learning Commons
Phone: 419-783-2389

Caroline Leader, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Phone: 419-783-2459
cleader@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 9

Kristi Jo Leaders
Assistant Director of Marketing
Webmaster
Phone: 419-783-2545
kleaders@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 228C

Library
Phone: 419-783-2481
Fax:419-783-2594
library@defiance.edu

Camille Lively
Assistant Director of Music Programs
Phone: 419-783-2421
clively@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 216

Taner Demirci Lopez, Ph.D.
Krieger Visiting Scholar in Religious Studies
Phone: 419-783-2461
tdemircilopez@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 13

Olivia Lozar
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Phone: 419-783-2456
olozar@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 4

Judy Lymanstall
Executive Secretary to the President
Phone: 419-783-2300
jlymanstall@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106

Mindi Lynn
Office and Data Manager for Enrollment Management
Phone: 419-783-2361
mlynn@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112B

top

 M

Mailroom
Phone: 419-783-2329
mailroom@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 140

Maintenance
Phone: 419-783-2503

Richanne C. Mankey, Ed.D.
President
Phone: 419-783-2300
rmankey@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106B

Lisa M. Marsalek
Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Students
Phone: 419-783-2587
lmarsalek@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 130

Manny Matsakis
Head Football Coach
Phone: 419-783-2432
ematsakis@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 13

Sheri McCoy
Advancement Services Specialist
Phone: 419-783-2304
smccoy@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 215H

McMaster School for Advancing Humanity
Phone: 419-783-2552
mcmasterschool@defiance.edu

Media Center (UCC)
Phone: 419-783-2484

Kaci Miller
Director of Service Leadership Programs for the McMaster School for Advancing Humanity
Phone: 419-783-2553
millerk@defiance.edu
Location: Library 129

Tina Mohring
Director of Student Accounts
Phone: 419-783-2339
kmohring@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 213B

Moodle Support
Phone: 419-783-2490
moodle@defiance.edu

 top

 N

Cassidy Nalepa
Director of Music Programs
Phone: 419-783-2331
cnalepa@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 128

Aaron Napierala, M.S., MCSE, MCSA, Network+, A+
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Phone: 419-783-2356
anapierala@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 8

 top

 O

Steve Oberlin
Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach
Phone: 419-783-2387
soberlin@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105F

Taylor Ordway
ASD Affinity Program Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2525
tordway@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 14

 top

 P

Corey Parks
Director of eSports and Head Coach
Phone: 419-783-2389
cparks@defiance.edu
Location: Library 105

BJ Pheasant
Women's Soccer Coach
Phone: 419-783-2404
bpheasant@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 136C

Physical Plant
Phone: 419-783-2502
Fax: 419-783-2501
physicalplant@defiance.edu

President
Richanne C. Mankey, Ed.D.

Phone: 419-783-2300
Fax: 419-784-4101
rmankey@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106B

Press Box
Phone: 419-783-2582

Tim Pruett, CPA
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Phone: 419-783-2317
tpruett@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 213D

Public Relations
Phone: 419-783-2590
Fax: 419-784-0426
Location: Serrick 228

top

 R

Rena Rager
Administrative Assistant, McMaster School

Phone: 419-783-2552
rrager@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 101

Terry Ranes
Athletic Facilities Manager
Phone: 419-783-2492
tranes@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 137

Registrar's Office
Phone: 419-783-2375
Fax: 419-783-2579
registrar@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

Residence Life
Phone: 419-783-2563
Location: Hubbard 126

Scott Rhodes
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
srhodes@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Timothy Rickabaugh, Ph.D.
Professor of Exercise Science
Phone: 419-783-2584
trickabaugh@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 1

Brandon Ripke
Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2414
bripke@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 217

Kerry Rosebrook
Accountant

Phone: 419-783-2309
krosebrook@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 214

Janelle Rubio
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2364
jrubio@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

top

 S

Tess Salisbury, MSW, LISW-S
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Director of Social Work
Phone: 419-783-2556
tsalisbury@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 205

Security
Phone: 419-783-2625
security@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 109

Barbara Sedlock
Lead Librarian and Coordinator of Metadata & Archives
Phone: 419-783-2487
bsedlock@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 116

Service Learning
Phone: 419-783-2374

Chris Shank
Assistant Football Coach
Phone: 419-783-2453
cshank@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 22

William Sholl, M.B.A.
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2441
wsholl@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 208C

Jim Sliwinski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Phone: 419-783-2403
jsliwinski@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 209

Wendy Soltz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and History
Phone: 419-783-2523
wsoltz@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 5

Steven Sondergaard, JD
Professor of Criminal Justice
Phone: 419-783-2443
ssondergaard@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 204

Mollie Sorrell
Assistant Professor of Biology
Phone: 419-783-2494
msorrell@defiance.edu
Location: Rowe 205

Sports Information
Phone: 419-783-2566

Michael Starkey
Assistant Football Coach

Phone: 419-783-2447
mstarkey@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 37

Kristen Stelzer
Administrative Assistant for Student Life
Phone: 419-783-2437
kstelzer@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 128

Phillip Stelzer
Maintenance Technician

Phone: 419-783-2503
pstelzer@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

David Stuckey
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 419-783-2464
dstuckey@defiance.edu
Offices: Tenzer 203D

Student Activities
Phone: 419-783-2388
Location: Hubbard 109

Student Life
Phone: 419-783-2437
Fax: 419-783-2597
Location: Hubbard 130

Student Senate
Phone: 419-783-2421

Mary Ann Studer
Dean of the McMaster School
Phone: 419-783-2555
mstuder@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 128

Swarm Shop
DC Apparel and Gift Store
Phone: 419-783-2576
Location: Hubbard 140

 top

 T

Jeremy Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Phone: 419-783-2305
jtaylor@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 10

Kevin Tong, M.S.Ed., ATC
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Head Athletic Trainer
Phone: 419-783-2340
ktong@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 142BC

John Trautman
Office of Institutional Advancement
Phone: 419-783-2463
jtrautman@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 216F

 top

 V

Ron Vorlicky
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
rvorlicky@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

 W

Jocelyn Walker
Assistant Director of Admissions, Digital Marketing, and Communications
Phone: 419-783-2438
jwalker@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112C

Jennifer Walton
Director of Residence Life
Whitney, Jacket Suites, & Grand Ave Apt Hall Director

Phone: 419-783-2563
jwalton@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 126

Megan Warren
Head Softball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2406
mwarren@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105H

Teresa Watkins
Administrative Assistant for Education
Phone: 419-783-2323
twatkins@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 104

Monica Webb
Mail Services & Retail Store Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2329
mwebb@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 140

Webmaster
Kristi Jo Leaders
Assistant Director of Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2545
webmaster@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 228C

Timothy Wedge, M.A., CFCE, MCSE, CISSP, A+
Associate Professor of Digital Forensic Science

Phone: 419-783-2415
twedge@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 7

Kathleen Westfall
Associate Athletic Trainer,
Associate Athletic Director, & Senior Women's Administrator

Phone: 419-783-2345
kwestfall@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 142A

Carol Whetstone, CAP®
Office of Institutional Advancement
Phone: 419-783-2303
cwhetstone@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 216E

Sharon Wiemken
Director of Academic Technology and Online Learning
Phone: 419-783-2490
swiemken@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 203A

Earnest Wilson, III
Assistant Football Coach
Phone: 419-783-2583
ewilson@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 30

Bridgette Winslow
Dean of the Institute for Pre-Health & Wellness Studies
Phone: 419-783-2395
bwinslow@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 206

Women's Commission Gallery
wcg@defiance.edu
Location: Dana Hall

Derek Woodley
Athletic Director
Head Baseball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2341
dwoodley@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105J

 top

 Y

Alesia Yakos-Brown, MSW, LISW
Associate Professor of Social Work
Phone: 419-783-2425
aybrown@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 207

  top

 Z

Rob Zeigler
Assistant Baseball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2335
rzeigler@defiance.edu
Location: Smart Center 117

  top