Student Life Staff

Lisa M. Marsalek
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Dean of Students
419-783-2587
lmarsalek@defiance.edu 

Sally Bissell
Director of Career Development
419-783-2366
sbissell@defiance.edu

Tracy Armey
Assistant Director of Career Development
419-783-2349
tarmey@defiance.edu

Mercedes Clay
Assistant Dean of Student Engagement
Director of Intercultural Relations

419-783-2362
mclay@defiance.edu

Lynn Braun, M.A., P.C.C.-S.
Assistant Dean of Campus Wellness
Director of Counseling & Accessibility Services
419-783-2548
lbraun@defiance.edu

Kris Knight
Accessibility Services Coordinator and Counseling Center Staff Clinician
419-783-2445
kknight@defiance.edu

Jennifer Walton 
Director of Residence Life
Whitney, Jacket Suites, & Grand Avenue Apartments Hall Director

419-783-2563
jwalton@defiance.edu

Brittany Osborne
Director of Student Activities and Leadership
McReynolds Hall Director
419-783-2388
bosborne@defiance.edu

Cassidy Nalepa
Director of Music Programs
419-783-2331
cnalepa@defiance.edu

Josh DeGroff
Intramurals Graduate Assistant
419-783-2476
jdegroff@defiance.edu

Jack Lawson
Veteran, Transfer, and Adult Student Support Coordinator
419-783-2313
jlawson@defiance.edu

David Flory
Security Supervisor
419-785-2625
dflory@defiance.edu